

Carroll County Communication District (CCCD) July 17,2024 Meeting Minutes

Location: Annex Meeting Room, Carroll County Complex, 10 County Farm Rd., Ossipee, NH 03864 Meeting was called to order by CCCD Chairperson Linda Mailhot at 10:02 AM.

- Roll Call Governing Board Members Present: Rick Hiland (Albany), Marshall Goldberg (Brookfield), John Border (Eaton), Stanley Dudrick (Eaton), Rich Comer (Effingham), Linda Mailhot (Freedom), Ben Klaus (Hales Location), John Gallagher (Harts Location), David Walker (Harts Location), Bill Lord (Madison), Bill Gassman (Moultonborough), Jean Beadle (Moultonborough), Matt Sawyer (Ossipee), Sherryl Hitte (Tamworth), Pam Hearne (Tamworth), Bob Murray (Tuftonboro), Governing Board Members on ZOOM: Vicky Garland (Bartlett), William Terry (Jackson) Others Present – Glenn Coppelman
- 2. **Minutes** The April 17,2024 minutes were distributed to all Board Members by email in advance of the meeting. Rick Hiland motioned to approve the April 17, 2024, Meeting Minutes presented, 2nd by Sherryl Hitte. There was no further discussion, errors or omissions and it passed unanimously by a voice vote.
- 3. **Treasurer's Report –** Sherryl Hitte reported on three months of CCCD checking account activity at Bank of NH (April 1,2024-April 30, 2024; May1,2024-May31,2024; and June 1-June 30, 2024) the starting balance was \$15,001.18 no expenses, no income ending balance for all three months \$15,001.18. Rick Hiland motioned to approve the Treasurer's report, 2nd by Pam Hearne. We will need to make an annual check payment to Primex Insurance for \$1,300.00 covering July 1, 2024 June 30, 2025. Matt Sawyer made the motion to make the payment to Primex and 2nd by Pam Hearne. There was no further discussion, errors or omissions and it passed unanimously by a voice vote.

4. Subcommittee Updates

Web Site Committee: - Members: Bill Gassman (chair), Rich Comer. No updates this month.

Grant Committee – Members: Chuck Fuller (Chair) Bill Lord, Marshall Goldberg, Rick Hiland, Glenn Coppelman. The subcommittee is exploring grant money/opportunities availability to the CCCD and working on standard templates for grant process.

Outreach/Information/Education Committee – Members: Sherryl Hitte, Bill Gassman, Pam Hearne. Bill Gassman made a presentation to (40) members of town of Moultonborough regarding streaming vs cable last month. This document will be on the website.

Advocacy Committee – Members: Rick Hiland (Chair), Matt Plache. Rick indicated there was no new activity this month. (No activity)

Digital Equity Committee – Members: Bill Gassman (Chair), Rick Hiland, Rich Comer, John Border). (No activity)

Chairperson Updates – Linda Mailhot announced that our Next Meeting – **October 9, 2024 at 10AM** will be our annual report and budget review as well as, our quarterly meeting.

Adjournment – Motion to adjourn by Sherryl Hitte 2nd by Matt Sawyer, passed unanimously by a voice vote and the Chairperson declared the meeting adjourned at 10:52 AM.

Respectfully submitted,

Marshall J. Goldberg Secretary